Jayavarman VII

Traditional Sivananda Yoga

posted in: Ecole, Tradition, Yoga | 0

Yoga shows us how to strengthen and harmonize the body, mind and soul, so that we can have a healthy body, a balanced mind and inner peace.

Sivananda Yoga was founded by Swami Sivananda (1887-1963), a great Indian spiritual master who,after practicing medicine devoted himself to the spiritual life, to the study of Vedanta and to teaching yoga in Rishikesh.

His disciple Swami Vishnudevananda (1927-1993) was commissioned to promote the practice of yoga in the west. He combined all known Yoga systems and taught a yoga of synthesis, which is the basis for the modern practice of yoga in the west. This is the strength of his teaching which is transmitted through Sivananda Yoga lessons.

The Sivananda method is very close to traditional Hatha Yoga, from which it borrows major postures that have a direct effect on the physical body, breathing techniques that contribute to energy balance and relaxation periods. Each session has been designed in order to bring benefits to mental energy and the physical capabilities of each and everyone.

Jenny
Follow Jenny:

Professeur de Yoga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Jayavarman VII

Yoga Sivananda traditionnel

Classé dans : Ecole, Tradition, Yoga | 0

Le Yoga nous montre comment renforcer et harmoniser le corps, le mental et l’âme, pour que nous puissions avoir un corps sain, un mental équilibré et la paix intérieure.

Le Yoga Sivananda a eu pour fondateur, Swami Sivananda (1887-1963), un grand maître spirituel indien qui après avoir exercé la médecine se consacra à la vie spirituelle, à l’étude du Vedanta et à l’enseignement du yoga à Rishikesh.

Son disciple Swami Vishnudevahanda (1927-1993) fut chargé de faire connaître la pratique du yoga en Occident. Il combina tous les systèmes de Yoga connus et enseigna un Yoga de synthèse qui est la base de la pratique moderne du Yoga en Occident. C’est toute la force de son enseignement qui est transmise dans les cours de yoga Sivananda.

La méthode Sivananda est très proche du Hatha Yoga traditionnel auquelle elle emprunte les postures majeures qui ont une action directe sur le corps physique, les techniques de respiration qui contribuent au rééquilibrage énergétique et les périodes de relaxation. Chaque séance à été pensée dans le but d’apporter ses bienfaits au niveau physique, énergétique et mental quelles que soient les capacités physiques de chacun.

Jenny
Suivre Jenny:

Professeur de Yoga

Jenny
Articles récents de

Laissez un commentaire